Baseball players named all-stars

ADDISON COUNTY — Eighteen members of the Otter Valley, Vergennes, Middlebury and Mount Abraham union high school baseball teams received postseason honors from the Lake Division or the Marble Valley League B Division.
From VUHS, Jeffrey Stearns was named the Lake Division Player of the year, and Jarret Muzzy and Tucker Stearns joined him as First-Team All-Stars. His peers also voted Commodore Coach Dwight Burkett as the Lake Coach of the Year.
Also picked as Lake First-Team All-Stars were Wyatt Cameron and Sean Deering of MUHS.
OV was well represented on the MVL First Team: The league’s coaches gave Josh Beayon, Reilly Shannon, Patrick McKeighan and Nate Hudson that honor.
Named to the Lake Division Second Team were Mount Abe’s Nolan Whitcomb and Parker Hines, Middlebury’s Hale Hescock, and Commodores Aiden Gardner, Rob Bicknell and Cooper O’Brien.
Tiger Jordy Stearns, Commodore Barret Barrows and Eagle Jackson Gepfert received Lake Honorable Mention, and Otter Alex Polli received that distinction from the MVL.

Share this story:

More News
Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Op/Ed Uncategorized

Hector Vila: The boundaries of education

There is a wide boundary between the teacher and the student, found most profoundly in col … (read more)

Naylor & Breen Uncategorized

Naylor & Breen Request for Proposals

Naylor and Breen 042524 2×4.5 OCCC RFP

Share this story: