Career Center inducts 35 students into tech honor society

MIDDLEBURY — The Patricia Hannaford Career Center inducted 35 students into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) on Tuesday, March 12.
NTHS’s mission is to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities. The induction ceremony recognizes deserving technical center students and increases community awareness of the talents and abilities of the young people and adults who choose technical education pathways to a rewarding future.
The ceremony was held in the Middlebury Union High School auditorium. NTHS advisor Brenda Logee conducted the ceremony and gave the address to the inductees. Previously inducted NTHS members assisted in the ceremony: and program instructors presented students with their certificates. Director Dana Peterson performed the honor cording ceremony.
Nine 2nd year NTHS members were recognized with a 2nd year pin: Lindsey Armell, Derek Felkl, Eden Ginsburg, Emily Jackson, Peter Koenig, Takumi Melchior, Dana Norton, Ruth Simpson, and Kalah Welch. Community partner Addison County Parent/Child Center was inducted as an Honorary Member of the NTHS for their outstanding support of Career Center students in providing many years of valuable training in Early Childhood Education.
2019 NTHS INDUCTEES include: John Bent (Natural Resource Management), Ellen Berg (Design & Illustration), Holden Clark (Automotive Technology), Eryn Diehl (Addison Repertory Theater), Raven Duke (Design & Illustration), Tristan Durante (Automotive Technology), Wisdom Edwards (Addison Repertory Theater), Emily Gosliga (Human Services), Chloe Hamilton (Medical Professions), Johan Harding (Diesel Power Technology), Daniel Hodsden (Automotive Technology) and Claire Holloway (Design & Illustration).
Also Katherine Kandzior (Medical Professions), Kira Kemp (Sustainable Agriculture), Kamren Kiefer (Addison Repertory Theater), Suzie Klemmer (Addison Repertory Theater), Andrew Knight (Design & Illustration), Journey LaRose (Human Services), Charlotte Layn (Medical Professions), Brodie Martin (Sustainable Agriculture), Maeve McGuinness (Design & Illustration), Anna McIntosh (Addison Repertory Theater), Katelyn McIntyre (Sustainable Agriculture) and Peter Orzech (Addison Repertory Theater).
And Kevin Pearsall (Industrial Design), McKenna Phillips (Sustainable Agriculture), Kyra Roberts (Culinary), Alanah Rockwell (Human Services), Oliver Roy (Industrial Design), Cassie Stearns (Medical Professions), Roza Stewart (Natural Resource Management), Jacob Thomas (Medical Professions), Charles Welch III (Automotive Technology), Walker Whittemore (Medical Professions) and Xavier Wyncoop (Addison Repertory Theater).
The ceremony was very well attended and followed by a reception of cake and punch for all.

Share this story:

More News
Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Op/Ed Uncategorized

Hector Vila: The boundaries of education

There is a wide boundary between the teacher and the student, found most profoundly in col … (read more)

Naylor & Breen Uncategorized

Naylor & Breen Request for Proposals

Naylor and Breen 042524 2×4.5 OCCC RFP

Share this story: