Bristol election ballot boasts one contest

BRISTOL — Residents of Bristol will vote in only one contested election on Town Meeting Day.
Kevin Hanson and Krista Siringo are vying for a three-year spot representing Bristol on the new Mount Abraham Unified School Board. But whomever loses that race will have other options for joining the panel, which governs the combined K-12 schools in Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton, New Haven and Starksboro.
There are no takers for a two-year spot and a one-year spot representing Bristol on the board. Erin Lathrop is unchallenged for another one-year Bristol term on the panel.
Siringo currently represents Bristol on the unified school board, and she is the clerk on the Bristol Elementary School Board, which is being phased out as part of unification.
Hansen represents Bristol on the Mount Abraham Union High School Board, which is also being phased out.
There are also two seats on the Bristol selectboard up for election on March 6, though there is no contest for them.
Incumbent Bristol Selectmen Joel Bouvier and Peter Coffey are unopposed for terms of three years and two years, respectively, on the board.

Share this story:

More News
News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Share this story: