Notes of appreciation: Bixby grateful to voters for support

The board of directors and staff of Bixby Memorial Free Library would like to express our gratitude for the generous support for the library approved by voters at town meetings this year.
Bixby Library does not take these votes of support lightly and is striving to provide the best library services possible for the people in the towns that we serve. We consider it our responsibility to stay in touch with the community about the work we are doing and welcome new ideas, thoughts and opinions. Please contact us with any questions or feedback about the library that you might want to share.
We look forward to another year of serving our community and send sincere thanks to our supporting towns of Addison, Ferrisburgh, Panton, Vergennes and Waltham.
Bixby Library Board of Directors: Derek Cohen, president; Peter Welch, vice president; Chris Bradford, secretary; Donna Corcoran, treasurer; Gail Blasius, Catherine Brooks, Anthony Duprey, Andrew Fritz, Paula Moore, Edward Place and Silas Towler, Bixby Library staff; Jane Spencer, director; Rachel Plant, youth services librarian; Muir Haman, adult services librarian; Sara Howe, circulation manager; and Carolyn Tallen, library assistant

Share this story:

More News
US Probation Office Uncategorized

US Probation Office Request for Proposals

US Probation Office 2×1.5 062024 RFP

Middlebury American Legion Uncategorized

Middlebury American Legion Annual Meeting

Middlebury American Legion 062024 1×1.5 Annual Meeting

Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Share this story: