Bilodeau, White, Greene win on final Devil’s Bowl night

WEST HAVEN — Brandon’s Matt Bilodeau, Monkton’s Kaidin White, and Ferrisburgh’s Cody Greene won their races on Sunday, the final evening of the season on Devil’s Bowl Speedway’s dirt track, dubbed Foliage Fun Run night. Bilodeau dominated a 20-lap race in the O’Reilly Auto Parts Limited Sportsman division. The Brandon racer led every lap and lapped all but the top five finishers. Castleton’s Johnny Bruno finished second. Likewise, White, an 11-year-old rookie, cruised to his win in a 20-lap Friend Construct … (read more)

Champs crowned at Devil’s Bowl

WEST HAVEN — New York’s Demetrios Drellos, Castleton’s Johnny Bruno, West Rutland’s Andrew FitzGerald, New Hampshire’s Chris Conroy and Springfield’s Cody O’Brien earned track championships on Saturday at Devil’s Bowl Speedway.  Middlebury’s Austin Comes … (read more)

Three local drivers win at Devil’s Bowl

WEST HAVEN — Three local drivers won races at Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Saturday, and one set a record while doing so.  Monkton’s Kaidin White became the youngest driver ever to win a Devil’s Bowl feature event, former track champion Todd Stone of Middlebu … (read more)