Local drivers win series titles, races at Devil’s Bowl

Orwell’s Tim LaDuc and Randy Ryan, Cornwall’s Brian Blake, Whiting’s Logan Denis, and Bristol’s Kevin Pearsall nailed down track championships at Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Saturday, the final day of racing at the West Haven dirt track this year. 

Palmer goes out in style at Devil’s Bowl

Veteran Mike Palmer of Salisbury won Saturday’s main event at the Devil’s Bowl Speedway, a 30-lap race in the headline Sportsman Modified division.

Area veterans fare well at Devil’s Bowl

Veterans Vince Quenneville of Brandon and Fred Little of Salisbury returned to the winners’ circle in Saturday night features at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, where Orwell racers Ray Hanson and Jakobee Alger also picked up victories. 

Devil’s Bowl hosts Vt. 200

The results of Sunday’s major Vermont 200 race on Devil’s Bowl Speedway’s dirt oval are still unofficial pending engine inspections, which will take place at a DIRTcar-approved GM 602 Crate Engine inspection facility after deadline for this section, but u … (read more)

Bowl victors on double-event night include Masterson

Josh Masterson of Bristol and New Hampshire driver Tanner Siemons each won top-class Sportsman Modified races to headline a long list of winners on Sunday on the dirt track of Devil’s Bowl Speedway.

Orwell drivers tame Devil’s Bowl

Two Orwell drivers were the only Addison County drivers to claim the checkered flag at dirt track auto racing at Devil’s Bowl this past weekend.

Local drivers enjoy big night at Devil’s Bowl

Addison County drivers won five races in Sunday evening action on the dirt track at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, including a victory by Bristol’s Josh Masterson in one of two 30-lap features in the track’s headline Sportsman Modified series. 

Two locals win at Devil’s Bowl

Monkton’s Pat Miner and Orwell’s Ronnie Alger were Saturday’s only Addison County victors on Devil’s Bowl Speedway’s dirt track.

Locals earn the checkered flag at Devil’s Bowl

Four Addison County drivers picked up victories on Saturday at Devil’s Bowl Speedway’s Midseason Championship night.

Hammond, Ryan win at Devil’s Bowl

New Hampshire driver Walter J. Hammond claimed the victory in Saturday’s major race at  Devil’s Bowl Speedway, the Firecracker 50 in the Sportsman Modified Division.

Starksboro racer wins at Devil’s Bowl

Starksboro’s Adam LaFountain and the weather were the only winners this past weekend at Devil’s Bowl Speedway.

Locals earn Devil’s Bowl titles

Addison County drivers had a huge day on Sunday at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, claiming three track championships, winning four races and earning two Rookie of the Year titles during a card interrupted by rain showers as the track wrapped up its season.

Stone closing in on Devil’s Bowl crown

Veteran Middlebury driver Todd Stone all but clinched his fourth career Devil’s Bowl Speedway title on Saturday by winning for the fourth time this summer in the dirt track’s headline Sportsman Modified series. 

LaDuc, Provencher win at Devil’s Bowl

Orwell’s Tim LaDuc and Bridport’s Gage Provencher were among Saturday’s winners on Devil’s Bowl Speedway’s dirt track.

Gosselin nets victory at Devil’s Bowl

On Saturday at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Shoreham’s John Gosselin captured the Limited Sportsman “Win & You’re In” race to earn a guaranteed starting berth in Sunday’s Vermont 200.