Girls’ lacrosse players named as all-stars

ADDISON COUNTY — Ten members of the Division II semifinalist Vergennes-Mount Abraham cooperative girls’ lacrosse team and seven athletes from the Middlebury Union High School D-I quarterfinalist squad were named all-stars by the leagues’ coaches.

From the Commodores senior defender Savannah Scrodin, senior attacker Sydney Weber, senior midfielder Hannah Kelly and junior middie Txuxa Doherty-Konczal made the D-II First Team.

From the Tigers two defenders earned First-Team D-I honors: senior Kaitlyn McNamara and junior Ivy Doran.

Commodores chosen for the D-II second team were junior middie Elena Bronson, junior attacker Ryley Olsen, and sophomore middie Cassandra Guillemette.

Making the D-I second team were Tiger senior goalie Lydia Deppman and junior defender Fairley Olson.

Earning D-II honorable mention were senior defender Sadie Thomas, senior attacker Marley Keith, and junior defender Molly Laurent.

Receiving D-I honorable mention were senior defender Cam Jaring, junior attacker Alanna Trudeau, and freshman attacker Ella Tucker.

Share this story:

More News

Eagle boys’ lax opens with two losses vs. D-II opponents

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes boys’ lacrosse team opened its season with high hopes for a ru … (read more)


Tiger girls’ lax debuts with home victory

After two weather postponements last week, the Middlebury Union High School girls’ lacross … (read more)


OV nine topples L&G with late rally

The Otter Valley Union High School baseball team snapped a 4-4 tie with a four-run sixth i … (read more)

Share this story: