Local high school softball all-stars named

ADDISON COUNTY — Many members of the Mount Abraham, Otter Valley, Middlebury and Vergennes union high school softball teams earned postseason recognition from the Lake Division or Marble Valley League B Division, as did the OV coaching staff. 
Making the Lake Division First Team were Erika Tracey, Molly Murray, Addy Harris and Sam Rathbun from Mount Abe, and Carly Larocque, Gwen Stafford and Aby LaRock from Middlebury.
Earning MVL B Division First Team nods were Livia Bernhardt and Josie Cone. Co-Coaches Kelly Trayah and Toni Poalino were named the league’s coaches of the year. 
 Making the Lake Division Second Team were Cami Masse, Shealyn Layn, Abby Hoff, Jess Murray and Ruby Ball from Mount Abe; Sydney Tarte and Audrey Tembreull from Vergennes; and Taylor Sylvester from Middlebury. 
Earning Honorable Mention from the MVL were Isabella Falco, Stephanie Palmer and Shayla Phillips from OV, and from the Lake Division Cora Funke and Cami Willsey from Mount Abe, and Sierra Bertrand, Cheyenne Jewett and Felicia Poirier from VUHS.

Share this story:

More News
News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Share this story: