Mount Abe school district to recognize educators

BRISTOL — The Mount Abraham Unified School District will present Education Recognition Awards on Tuesday, April 30, at 6:30 p.m. to these nominated individuals in the five-town communities. They are being recognized for going above and beyond in contributing to the success of district youth in an educational environment and in promoting excellence in education.
The ceremony will take place in the Mt. Abraham Union High School Auditorium and will honor the following:
Jen Allred, John Amory, Kristi Bedard, Jesse Brooks, Tom Buzzell, Lydia Davison, Michael Dennison, Holly Esterline, Jeremy Holm, Sheryl Kimball, Megan LaRose, Haein Lee, Brianna McCormick, Jennifer McCormick, Stowe Miller, Karen Parker, Yvonne Bonnie Rathbun, MaryPat Roche, Karl Rowinski, Terry Rublee, Susie Snow, Rebecca Stude-Price and Jennifer Willey.
In addition, the Patricia Cummings Pierce Excellence in Teaching Award will be presented to a teacher from one of our schools by MAUSD and the Tari Shattuck Education Foundation.  The event will include student musical performances, award presentations and a dessert reception provided by the MAUSD Food Service Cooperative.

Share this story:

More News
News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Share this story: