Leagues pick locals for boys’ basketball squads

ADDISON COUNTY — Nine members of the boys’ basketball teams from Middlebury, Otter Valley, Mount Abraham and Vergennes union high schools earned postseason recognition from either the Lake Division or Marble Valley League’s B Division, five as first-team picks.
Earning first-team Lake recognition were MUHS senior Parker Beatty and three juniors, Eagle Liam Kelliher, Tiger Tyler Buxton, and Commodore Kevin Jackson.
OV senior Dylan Mackie made the MVL B Division first team, and two of his teammates, seniors Delshon Norwood and Tyler Rowe, earned MVL B honorable mention.
Earning Lake honorable mention were two seniors, Eagle Logan Willey and Commodore Ezekiel Palmer.
Two county coaches also shared Lake Division Coach of the Year honors, Mount Abe’s Martin Clark and Middlebury’s John Howe.

Share this story:

More News
News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Share this story: