Leagues name field hockey stars

ADDISON COUNTY — Thirteen members of the Mount Abraham, Otter Valley and Middlebury union high school field hockey teams received postseason recognition from the Metro Conference or Marble Valley League B Division coaches.
Mount Abe senior forward Jalen Cook and senior goalie Chessley Jackman earned First-Team Metro honors.
Three Otters were named to the MVL B Division First Team: junior forward Alia Edmunds, senior defender Gabriella LaGrange, and senior forward/midfielder Sophie Markowski, and OV junior goalie Elinor Ross earned Second Team recognition.
Two Tigers, senior midfielder Abby LaRock and senior forward Grace Widelitz, and two Eagles, senior midfielders Casondra Dykstra and Evan Laurent, earned Second Team Metro nods.
Receiving Metro Honorable Mention were Eagle junior defenders Camille Lyons and Maizy Shepard, Tiger sophomore defender Lydia Deppman, and Tiger junior forward Maeve Hammel.

Share this story:

More News

Bernard D. Kimball, 76, of Middlebury

MIDDLEBURY — Bernard D. Kimball, 76, passed away in Bennington Hospital on Jan. 10, 2023. … (read more)

News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Share this story: