Election 2018: Brush up on the candidates

ADDISON COUNTY — Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 6. Do you know who you’re voting for? Click on the links below to read our coverage of local and state races as you prepare to cast your ballot. (You don’t have to wait until Tuesday; early voting is currently underway at your town office.)
Spotlight on the Vermont Senate race 2018
Addison County’s six candidates for Vermont Senate — Marie Audet (Independent), Christopher Bray (Democrat), Peter Briggs (Republican), Archie Flower (Libertarian), Ruth Hardy (Democrat) and Paul Ralston (Independent) — share their stances on the following topics: dairy crisis, water quality, climate change, education, healthcare and housing. 
Meet your 2018 Vermont House candidates
The candidates in contested races respond to Addy Indy questions on some important issues. Those candidates are: 
Addison-3 (Waltham, Panton, Ferrisbrugh, Addison, Vergennes)
Matt Birong (Democrat), Diane Lanpher (incumbent Democrat) and Warren Van Wyck (incumbent Republican)
Addison-4 (Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton, Starksboro)
Fred Baser (incumbent Republican), Caleb Elder (Democrat), Mari Cordes (Progressive/Democrat) and Valerie Mullin (Republican)  
Addison-Rutland-1 (Shoreham, Orwell, Whiting, Benson)
Terry Norris (incumbent Independent) and Barb Wilson (Democrat)
Addison County State’s Attorney
Peter Bevere, (Independent)
Dennis Wygmans, (incumbent Democrat)
Addison County Sheriff
Kevin Gibbs
Peter Newton
Christine Hallquist (Democrat)
Phil Scott (incumbent Republican)
Lt. Governor
Don Turner (Republican)
David Zuckerman (incumbent Progressive/Democrat)
Assistant Judge (voters will pick two)
Alice M. George (Republican)
Jacqueline McLean (Democrat)
Patricia “Patty” Ross (Democrat)
Doug Tolles (Republican)
Uncontested races
Vermont House
Addison-1 (Middlebury): Robin Scheu (Democrat) and Amy Shledon (incumbent Democrat)
Addison-2 (Cornwall, Goshen, Hancock, Leceister, Ripton, Salisbury): Peter Conlon (incumbent Democrat) 
Addison-5 (Bridport, New Haven, Weybridge): Harvey Smith (incumbent Republican) 

Share this story:

No items found
Share this story: