Bristol’s Sargent wins on Bowl dirt

WEST HAVEN — New Hampshire’s Randy Howe won the main event in Sunday dirt-track at Devil’s Bowl Speedway on Sunday, when the only local winner was Bristol’s Sami Sargent, who defeated two other racers in the eight-lap Ladies Mini Stock Feature.
Brandon’s Vince Quenneville Jr. took third behind Howe in the 35-lap Sportsman Modified division feature, and Middlebury’s Justin Comes was eighth.   
Hydeville’s Bill Duprey won the 15-lap Super Stock division, with Orwell’s Ronnie Alger in 10th. 
Maine’s Jason Porter won the 15-lap Mini Stock feature, with Orwell’s Hunter Given in 10th, and New York’s Alex Bell won the 15-lap Midget Series race. 
p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; text-align: justify; text-indent: 9.0px; line-height: 11.0px; font: 10.0px ‘Times New Roman’; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000}
span.s1 {font-kerning: none}
The 15-lap Mini Sprint Feature, won by New Hampshire’s Robert Griffin, saw three county racers reach the top 10. Shoreham’s Colby Beinhaur and Sean Beinhaur ran third and fifth, respectively, and Salisbury’s Brent Warren took seventh. 

Share this story:

More News
Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Ethan Allen Highway Storage Uncategorized

Ethan Allen Highway Storage Notice of Sale

Ethan Allen Storage 100622 1×1.75

Share this story: