Hannaford inducts 23 students into National Technical Honor Society

MIDDLEBURY — The Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center inducted twenty-three students into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) on Thursday, March 23.
NTHS’s mission is to honor student achievement and leadership in career and technical education, promote educational excellence, award scholarships and enhance career opportunities. The induction ceremony recognizes deserving technical center students and increases community awareness of the talents and abilities of the young people and adults who choose technical education pathways to a successful future.
The ceremony was held in the Middlebury Union High School auditorium. NTHS advisor Brenda Logee conducted the ceremony and gave the address to the inductees.  Current NTHS members assisted in the ceremony:  Satinder Pabla recited the Purpose of NTHS, Patricia Burkins and Rebecca Maloy performed the Candle Lighting Ceremony, and Jeremy Gile led the inductees in reciting the NTHS Pledge.  Program instructors Steve Small (Addison Repertory Theatre), Lisa Rader (Design and Illustration), Jackson Burnham (Engineering & Architecture), Barbara Thompson-Snow (Medical Professions), Aaron Townshend (Natural Resource Management) and Janice Bosworth (Sustainable Agriculture) presented students with their certificates.  Director Lynn Coale and Logee presented the students with their honor cords and pins.  The ceremony was followed by a reception of cake and punch for all students and guests.
National Technical Honor society Inductees include: Lillian Clark (Design & Illustration), Finn Clements (Engineering Design), Keion Correll (Engineering Design), Breanna De Smit (Engineering Design), Norah Deming (Design & Illustration), Malcolm Donovan-Cook (Addison Repertory Theater), Emma Duprey (Medical Professions), Ashlynn Foster (Sustainable Agriculture), Brandon Hanley(Engineering Design), Alexa Lapiner (Design & Illustration), Satchel McLaughlin (Design & Illustration), Melina Myers (Medical Professions), Brooke Perlee (Medical Professions), Kiana Plouffe (Medical Professions), Andrew Raymond (Engineering Design), Brooke Rubright (Design & Illustration), Alyssa Saunders (Medical Professions), Lilia Smith (Design & Illustration), Adam Whitcomb (Natural Resource Management), and Willem Wormer (Engineering Design).

Share this story:

More News

Bernard D. Kimball, 76, of Middlebury

MIDDLEBURY — Bernard D. Kimball, 76, passed away in Bennington Hospital on Jan. 10, 2023. … (read more)

News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Share this story: