Eastman, Conlon elected to Vt. House in uncontested elections

ADDISON COUNTY — While the General Election featured competitive races for most of the Vermont House and Senate seats up for election in Addison County, two candidates on Tuesday won election with no opposition.
Rep. Alyson Eastman of Orwell swept to an uncontested victory in the Addison-Rutland House district that includes four towns. The Independent garnered 1,722 votes overall, with the breakdown by town as follows:
Orwell, 589; Shoreham, 545; Whiting, 159; and Benson, 429.
Eastman was first elected to the House in 2014.
Newcomer Peter Conlon also breezed into the House, winning the Addison-2 seat formerly held by long-time incumbent Rep. Willem Jewett, who did not seek re-election.
Conlon, a Cornwall Democrat, earned 2,013 votes in the six towns that make up his district. The voting breakdown was:
Cornwall, 664; Goshen, 93; Hancock, 129; Leicester, 389; Ripton, 285; and Salisbury, 453.

Share this story:

More News
US Probation Office Uncategorized

US Probation Office Request for Proposals

US Probation Office 2×1.5 062024 RFP

Middlebury American Legion Uncategorized

Middlebury American Legion Annual Meeting

Middlebury American Legion 062024 1×1.5 Annual Meeting

Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Share this story: