LaDuc second as Devil’s Bowl wraps up

WEST HAVEN — Orwell’s Tim LaDuc took second in Saturday’s main feature to provide the local highlight on 2016’s last night of racing at Devil’s Bowl Speedway, all on the facility’s dirt track.
Kenny Tremont Jr. won that race, The Stove Depot “King of the Clay” 100, but New York driver Bobby Hackel clinched the Devil’s Bowl Dirt Track championship on his 22nd birthday. Also claiming titles were Bill Duprey, Mike Ryan and Cory Gray.
Seven-time Devil’s Bowl champion Tremont, a New York driver, cruised in the 100-lap finale in the Central Vermont Motorcycles Sportsman Modified division. LaDuc and Adam Pierson fought tooth-and-nail for the runner-up position for much of the race. Pierson snuck in front of LaDuc with two laps left, but LaDuc powered back to take second.
Hackel finished fourth to complete his title drive, and Brandon’s Vince Quenneville Jr., the 2016 NASCAR Vermont State Champion, finished fifth.
Scott FitzGerald of West Rutland won the 25-lap feature for the Rosen & Berger Auto Recyclers Renegade division. Josh Coonradt finished in second place, while Hydeville’s Bill Duprey took the division’s championship with a third-place finish.  
Aaron Bunker of Newport, N.H. won the Portland Glass Mini Stock finale.  Robert Garney finished second, and Ryan, of Vershire, finished third to lock up the championship.  
Brandon Gray of East Thetford won the 50-lap Enduro Series finale. Eric Messier took second, and Brett Wood was third.  Cory Gray of Rutland finished fourth to earn his first championship.   

Share this story:

More News
US Probation Office Uncategorized

US Probation Office Request for Proposals

US Probation Office 2×1.5 062024 RFP

Middlebury American Legion Uncategorized

Middlebury American Legion Annual Meeting

Middlebury American Legion 062024 1×1.5 Annual Meeting

Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Share this story: