Boys’ lax players get postseason honors

ADDISON COUNTY – Sixteen members of the Middlebury, Mount Abraham and Vergennes union high school boys’ lacrosse teams earned postseason honors.
From Division I, three MUHS seniors were named Metro Division second-team all-stars: attacker Jack Hounchell, long-stick midfielder Jerry Niemo, and midfielder Ali Abdul-Sater.
In D-III, six Eagles, five Commodores, and two Otters were named all-state players.
From Mount Abe, chosen were senior attackers Lucas Richter and Dylan Weaver, senior midfielder Charlie Weaver, senior defender Matt George, junior midfielder Owein LaBarr, and senior goalie Tucker Paradee.
From VUHS, five seniors were named: senior attacker Tyler Crowningshield, senior middie Tyler Kepes, senior long-stick middie Brad Sturtevant, and senior defenders Jack Eisenhower and Jeb Hodsden.
OV senior attacker Colton Leno and junior defender Rexal Bautista round out the local contingent on the D-III all-state team, while OV coach Jesse Milliman was also named the D-III coach of the year.
Finally, four Commodores and three Eagles earned Lake Division recognition. Meyer, Paradee, Crowningshield and Hodsden all were named to the Lake first team, while Richter, Eisenhower and Kepes made the Lake second team.

Share this story:

More News
Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Op/Ed Uncategorized

Hector Vila: The boundaries of education

There is a wide boundary between the teacher and the student, found most profoundly in col … (read more)

Naylor & Breen Uncategorized

Naylor & Breen Request for Proposals

Naylor and Breen 042524 2×4.5 OCCC RFP

Share this story: