Area students join National Technical Honor Society

MIDDLEBURY — The Patricia A. Hannaford Career Center inducted 23 students into the National Technical Honor Society on Thursday, March 24. The goal of the society is to recognize deserving technical center students and increase community awareness of the talents and abilities of the young people and adults who choose technical education pathways to a successful future.
The ceremony was held in the Middlebury Union High School auditorium. NTHS adviser Brenda Logee conducted the ceremony and gave the address to the inductees. Current NTHS members assisted in the ceremony:  Emily Lalumiere recited the Purpose of NTHS, Tsering Chophel and Addison Wales performed the Candle Lighting Ceremony, and Danielle Morris led the inductees in reciting the NTHS Pledge.
Program instructors Steve Small, Addison Repertory Theater; Hayden Thomsen, Automotive Technology; Woody Danforth, Culinary Arts; Lisa Rader, Design and Illustration; Jackson Burnham, Engineering & Architecture; Ultima Danforth, Human Services; Barbara Thompson-Snow, Medical Professions; and Janice Bosworth, Sustainable Agriculture, presented students with their certificates. Director Lynn Coale and Logee presented the students with their honor cords and pins. The ceremony was followed by a reception of cake and punch for all students and guests.
The following are the 2016 National Technical Honor society Inductees: Tamara Aunchman, Engineering Design; Brice Bean, Automotive Technology; Noah Bessette, Addison Repertory Theater; Patricia Burkins, Addison Repertory Theater; Joshua Dam, Engineering Design; Crystal Doran, Culinary Arts; Kyle Dow, Automotive Technology; Tiffany Gile, Addison Repertory Theater; Christopher Grier, Engineering Design; Arden Herriman, Addison Repertory Theater; Joshua Hotte, Automotive Technology; and Samuel Kuhns, Addison Repertory Theater.
Also, Cassondra LaRoche, Sustainable Agriculture; Rebecca Maloy, Medical Professions; Eleanor Martin, Design & Illustration; Shelby Monica, Automotive Technology; Emma Ober, Design & Illustration; Satinder Pabla, Human Services; Xavier Provencher, Medical Professions; Mercedez Shackett, Addison Repertory Theater; Andrew Trombley, Addison Repertory Theater; Tabitha Vincent, Culinary Arts; and Alexandra Whipple, Design & Illustration.

Share this story:

More News
Sports Uncategorized

MAV girls’ lax nets two triumphs

The Mount Abraham-Vergennes cooperative girls’ lacrosse team moved over .500 with a pair o … (read more)

Op/Ed Uncategorized

Hector Vila: The boundaries of education

There is a wide boundary between the teacher and the student, found most profoundly in col … (read more)

Naylor & Breen Uncategorized

Naylor & Breen Request for Proposals

Naylor and Breen 042524 2×4.5 OCCC RFP

Share this story: