Two county school districts go big for mergers: ACSU and ANwSU unification approved

Two school supervisory unions this week each became among the first in the state to unifying under a single budget and a single board the elementary and high schools in their respective districts.
Residents in each of the five communities that make up Addison Northwest Supervisory Union on Tuesday approved by wide margins the plan to unify the district, that will be called the Addison Northwest Unified District.
Similarly, in the Addison Central Supervisory Union voters on Town Meeting Day overwhelmingly endorsed a proposal to form a unified Addison Central School District that will govern all public schools in the seven towns and place them under a single education budget. Those ACSU towns backing the unification plan are Bridport, Cornwall, Middlebury, Ripton, Salisbury, Shoreham and Weybridge.
Both the ANWUD and the ACSD will take full control of their districts on July 1, 2017.
Read the full story on the Vergennes-area ANWSU vote here.
Read the full story on the Middlebury-area ACSD vote here.

Share this story:

No items found
Share this story: