Lake Division, MVL honor girls’ soccer players

ADDISON COUNTY — Many girls’ soccer players from Mount Abraham, Middlebury, Otter Valley and Vergennes union high schools earned postseason honors this fall from either the Lake Division or the Marble Valley League C Division.
Mount Abe’s Ernesta McIntosh earned the highest honor, being named the Lake Division offensive player of the year. She was also chosen as one of four Eagle Lake Division First-Team All-Stars, joining Jesse McKean, Lydia Pitts and Anna Hauman.
Five MUHS players made the Lake First Team: Kelsey Smith, Andi Boe, Darcy Staats, Claire Armstrong and Jessie Hounchell. Joining them was Commodore Kareena Vorsteveld.
The MVL C Division coaches named four Otters as MVL All-Stars: Lexi Hedding, Olivia Drew, Jillian Flanders and Abbie Pinkowski.
Named to the Lake Division Second Team were Eagles Zoe Cassels-Brown, Kamille Snell, Morgan Pratt and Casey Ober; Commodores Julia Johnson and Ciara McClay; and Tigers Helen Anderson, Kess Moulton and Molly Campbell.
The Tigers’ Wendy Leeds was named the Lake Division Coach of the Year. MUHS, Mount Abe and Milton finished in a three-way tie for the league title. 

Share this story:

No items found
Share this story: