Soccer all-star teams include local boys

ADDISON COUNTY — Nineteen members of the four area union high schools earned postseason honors from either the Lake Division or the Marble Valley League’s B Division.
Earning first-team Lake honors were senior Charlie Meyer and junior Owein LaBarr from Mount Abraham and senior Drew Barnicle from Middlebury. Otter Valley senior Collin Eugair was named an MVL B Division all-star.
Named to the Lake second team were two Vergennes seniors, Tyler Kepes and Lathrop Brownell; three Tiger juniors, Nick Wilkerson, Duncan McCabe and J.P. Ribeiro; and two Eagles, sophomore Nick Catlin and senior Nick Szczecinski.
Earning honorable mention from the MVL were OV seniors Colin Nicklaw and Colton Leno. The Lake coaches awarded honorable mention to Eagle seniors Tucker Paradee and Dylan Weaver, Tiger senior Wilder Perera, and three Commodores, juniors Antonio Ruggiero and Max Ratti-Bicknell and freshman Ezekiel Palmer. 

Share this story:

More News
News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Share this story: