Board of community members to study ANwSU unification options

VERGENNES — Fifteen members of the school boards and communities in the Addison Northwest Supervisory Union have been chosen to serve on an Act 46 Study Committee that is charged with studying school unification. The committee, which will begin meeting next Monday evening, aims to develop a plan that will be on Town Meeting Day ballots.
The committee members, appointed by the three elementary school boards, are:
• From Addison, board members George Lawrence and Eugene Stearns (with Michele Kelly backing Stearns up) and community member Todd Garthaffner.
• From Ferrisburgh, board members George Gardner, Laurie Gutowski and Chris Kayhart, and community members Kristina MacKulin, David Tatlock and Tracy Newton.
• From Vergennes Union Elementary, including Vergennes, Panton and Waltham, board members Cheryl Brinkman, Jason Fearon and Steve Flint, and community members Bill Benton, Barbara FitzPatrick and Mimi Clark. 

Share this story:

No items found
Share this story: