Winners of the film festival’s VTeddy Awards announced

MIDDLEBURY — At Sunday’s closing ceremonies for the first annual Middlebury New Middlebury Filmmakers Festival judges presented the VTeddy Awards for films judged to have been the best in the show. Vermont Teddy Bear Co., a major sponsor of MNFF, provided specially designed bear awards for the winners.
The winning films will be booked together into viewing venues in each of the six New England states during the first three months of 2016. These “mini-festivals” will be branded as the “Middlebury New Filmmakers Festival Presents the Best of 2015.”
Due to the exceptional quality of the films, judges dispensed more awards than they originally thought they would. The following are the winters of VTeddy Awards:
“John The Baptist” – Directed by Rodrigo Meireles (Brazil)*
My Gal, Rosemarie” – Directed by Jason Tippet*
“Obsolete” – Directed by Jay Perry (Australia)
“Foureyes” – Directed by Conor Byrne
“Parallel Chords” – Directed by Catherine Dudley-Rose
“Stunned” – Directed by Gerard Pautonnier (France)
“Minimum Wage” – Directed by Joey Ally
“Omo Child: The River and the Bush” – Directed by John Rowe*
“The Sound and the Shadow” – Directed by Justin Miller
“Romeo Is Bleeding” – Directed by Jason Zeldes*
“Figurine” – Directed by Hans Olson (Canada)

Share this story:

No items found
Share this story: