RNeSU welcomes 44 new employees

BRANDON — The Rutland Northeast Supervisory Union welcomed 44 new employees at its Brandon office and throughout its schools: Otter Valley Union Middle/High School, Neshobe Elementary School in Brandon, Leicester Central School, Whiting Elementary School, Sudbury Country School, Barstow Memorial School in Chittenden and Lothrop Elementary School in Pittsford.
At Otter Valley the new hires are Quasar Surprise, science teacher; Dasha Kalisz, .80 art teacher paraeducator Amy Laporte-James; Alyson Wheeler, social studies teacher: Danielle Bishop, administrative assistance in the guidance department; Matthew Fredette, technology coordinator/network administrator; Dan Garoiu, math teacher; Marjorie Rousseau, custodian; and Alexandra Crivici, language arts teacher.
District employees Nathan Traynor will be coordinator of special education at OVUHS, and Frank Bonavita will be coordinator of special education for off site and out of district. Other RNeSU district employees are Rusty Mason, technology specialist; and Katherine Millliman, psychologist.
Molly Dora will fill a 40 percent job as nurse at three schools: Leicester, Sudbury and Whiting.
In Brandon, Neshobe has seven new faces: Shelby LaBarge, math interventionist; Melissa Lynch, paraeducator; Laura O’Brien, math interventionist; Elizabeth Quenneville, 1:1 paraeducator; Zac Farnham-Haskell, PE teacher; and Chelsea Burke and Tina Davis, literacy interventionists.
The new employees at Whiting Elementary are grades 4/5/6 multi-age teacher Sherilyn Van De Weert and paraeducator Helen Freismuth. And at Sudbury are after-school program assistant Jessie Witscher and paraeducator Claudia Hayes.
The only new teacher at Leicester Central is Melissa Kobelin, who will be a part-time math teacher.
In Chittenden, new principal Renee Castillo will be joined at Barstow by eight other new employees: Marcella Green, ELL teacher; Sybren Spensley, early education teacher; Rebecca Marckoon, Spanish teacher; Julie Batease, third-grade teacher; Beverly Tredtin, K/1 teacher; Zachary Walsh, paraeducator; and custodians Thomas Greene and Jody Pidgeon.
Lothrop in Chittenden also has a new principal — Deborah Alexander. The eight other new employees at Lothrop are Mallory Buxton-Erickson, kindergarten teacher; Kathleen Ingram, literacy interventionist; Bill Rose, math interventionist; Susan Tribou, fifth-grade teacher; Lori Allaire, LEAP after-school program director; Carolyn Mader, music teacher; Elizabeth Corey, sixth-grade teacher; and Erik Pearsons, facilities manager.

Share this story:

No items found
Share this story: