Lincoln firefighters elect officers

LINCOLN — The Lincoln Volunteer Fire Company elected a slate of officers at its annual meeting, which was held on Saturday, Jan. 17, at the firehouse. The meeting was followed by a dinner shared with retired firefighters and fire personnel from Monkton.
The following officers were elected: Chief Dan Ober; 1st Assistant Chief Matt Atkins; 2nd Assistant Chief Dudley Leavitt; and Captains Aaron Thomas, Matt Brown and Jesse Bashaw.
Dave Harrison was elected president and treasurer. Scott Bernoudy won the vote for financial secretary, and Rescue Lt. Alan Kamman was elected to the position of secretary again.
The department is always looking for new members either as firefighters or emergency medical services personnel. If you are interested please contact Dan Ober (802-349-3594) or talk with any of the other officers or members. The monthly meetings are usually held the first Wednesday of the month and the meeting starts at 7 p.m.
Stop in at the station on meeting night and hear what the department offers your town.

Share this story:

More News
News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Sports Uncategorized

High school athletes ready for fall playoffs this week

See when your favorite high school team is competing in the fall sports playoffs.

Share this story: