Incumbents win in uncontested elections

ADDISON COUNTY — In addition to the contested races for seats in the Vermont House of Representatives, voters in several Addison County towns returned incumbent lawmakers to the House in three uncontested elections.
Winning two-year terms representing the two-seat Addison-1 district were Democratic Reps. Paul Ralston and Betty Nuovo of Middlebury. Also, Democratic Reps. Michael Fisher and David Sharpe won re-election in Addison-4 (Bristol, Lincoln, Monkton and Starksboro).
Independent Rep. Will Stevens of Shoreham was re-elected in Addison-Rutland-1 (Benson, Orwell, Shoreham and Whiting).
In the election for Secretary of State, incumbent Jim Condos faced a challenge only from Liberty Union Party candidate Mary Alice “Mal” Herbert. In Addison County, and statewide, Condos won re-election by a substantial margin.

Share this story:

More News

Bernard D. Kimball, 76, of Middlebury

MIDDLEBURY — Bernard D. Kimball, 76, passed away in Bennington Hospital on Jan. 10, 2023. … (read more)

News Uncategorized

Fresh Air Fund youths returning to county

The Fresh Air Fund, initiated in 1877 to give kids from New York City the opportunity to e … (read more)

Obituaries Uncategorized

Mark A. Nelson of Bristol

BRISTOL — A memorial service for Mark A. Nelson of Bristol will be held 1 p.m. on Saturday … (read more)

Share this story: